Can’t a Girl make it

My car broke down about 12:30 am. Thirty minutes after the new year. For a second I felt like the whole world was coming down around me. Then I thought of the beautiful time I had just not a moment before on New Years Eve. So I had to smile, calm down and figure it out. My dear friends were there in twenty minutes to save the night and as of this moment the car has been fixed. Amazingly

I felt a strange calm come over me the next morning and I just knew everything was going to be fine. I was more than right. See I live in the middle of Texas no where and if you don’t know anyone you’re pretty much up shit creek so to speak. I’ve lived here going on four years and have met some of the most genuine and honest bunch of people. Let me tell you you’ll know if they don’t like you because not one of them will talk to you. Not so much as a head nod. But, I have been blessed with plenty of head nods and how’re you doings. So for now this girl can make it. We’ll just have to see what happens next….

Leave a Reply

